This morning has been a little rough already. My daughter is teething so that makes her cranky, but even when she is teething she never cries this much. It seems like she cries more as she gets older. I don't know what to do. She didn't want to feed herself breakfast. She wanted me to do it.
She started crying even harder when I wouldn't let her bring her blanket downstairs. I told her that she didn't need it while she was eating breakfast and playing. I love my daughter very much. I just wish there was something I could do to get her to stop crying so much. :(
She finally ate her breakfast by herself and became happier. She was playing and having a good time with my friend's daughters. She said please today, but it sounded more like "pease". It is amazing to see her vocabulary expand. She says mama, mommy, dada, daddy, puppy, kitty, no, and quite a few more. She is really smart. She can pick up toys and put them away. She is learning to throw trash away like her diaper, pieces of paper, wrappers, etc.
She has four teeth on top and two more coming in. She has two teeth on bottom and two more coming in. So she has four teeth in total coming in. She had a nice little break from teething and now she is teething again. I feel bad for her.
In other news, I have started losing weight again. I have lost 10 lbs in the last couple of weeks and I am really excited. The only bad thing is that I have lost that weight by not eating as much as I should or used to. I'm not going to complain too much though because it's bringing me closer to my goal of being able to join the National Guard. I have to lose 15% body fat or get down to 147. I'm hoping that I can reach my goal soon.
Also another thing about Addison. If I ask her if she likes something, she either nods or shakes her head. It's mind boggling knowing that she understands me enough to tell me yes or no. Like I said, she is smart. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment